Home Oculus Rift VR League Grand Finals Will Be Taking Place At Oculus Connect 5 For $120,000 In Prizes

VR League Grand Finals Will Be Taking Place At Oculus Connect 5 For $120,000 In Prizes

VR League Grand Finals Will Be Taking Place At Oculus Connect 5 For $120,000 In Prizes
0

Share The Latest News

The 2018 VR League esports season is soon coming to the end where teams from Onward, Echo Arena, The Unspoken, and Sprint Vector will be duking it out for $120,000 in prizes.

The VR League Grand Finals is sponsored by ESL, Oculus, and Intel which is promoting the start of an official VR esports league. On September 26 – 27, the best teams will unite at the McEnery Convention Center in San Jose during Oculus Connect 5 and compete Live on stage. Viewers who want to see the event can check out VR League’s FacebookTwitch and YouTube channels starting at 11:30 AM PST/19:30 CEST on both Wednesday, September 26th and Thursday, September 27th.

Oculus Connect 5 Day 1

On day one, teams will be competing in Onward and The Unspoken. Onward is a 5v5 tactical FPS VR game. Teams will be working in tandem to eliminate the opposing team. The top four teams from around the world will be on-site at OC5.

Globochem has secured a spot in the finals already. Two more teams will be selected during the VR Master League open qualifier on August 11th. The fourth team will be awarded on September 2nd at the Onward Last Chance.

The Unspoken is a duel casting magic VR game. Players take the role of a powerful spellcaster and duel out against opposing players.

Oculus Connect 5 Day 1

On day 2, users will be competing in Echo Arena and Sprint Vector. Echo Arena is a virtual reality game where teams compete inside a zero gravity chamber. Users fly around in the arena to try and score on the opponents. Sprint Vector is a virtual reality game where users race against one another in the cosmic universe.

Live Scheudle

Upcoming Broadcasts – All broadcast begin at 10:00 PST/19:00 CEST unless otherwise noted

  • August 3rd at 12:00 PST / 21:00 CEST* – Onward Qualifier Matches
  • August 5th – Onward Qualifier Matches
  • August 12th – Echo Arena Stage 3 Final
  • August 15th – Echo Arena Last Chance Qualifier
  • August 19th – Echo Arena World Final Qualifier
  • August 24th at 12:00 PST / 21:00 CEST* – Onward Final Open Qualifier
  • August 26th – Onward Final Open Qualifier
  • September 1st – 2nd – Onward Last Chance Qualifier
  • September 8th – Road to OC5 Recap Show
  • September 26th-27th – Oculus Connect 5

 

 

 

 

Share The Latest News

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *