Home AR News Breaking: Pokemon GO Releases Mewtwo Event For One Day Only Across The World

Breaking: Pokemon GO Releases Mewtwo Event For One Day Only Across The World

Breaking: Pokemon GO Releases Mewtwo Event For One Day Only Across The World

Share The Latest News

Ever since the launch of Pokemon Go, trainers across the world have been awaiting this moment. Starting now, you’ll be able to catch the infamous Pokemon, Mewtwo, in a special 24-hour event.

The Pokemon will be available in 37 cities across the world where Pokemon trainers must unite in-order to catch the Pokemon. Similarly displayed in their original ad, Pokemon trainers must unite their powers with their trained Pokemon to take down Mewtwo.

When Pokemon Go first launched, everyone was awaiting for the chance to catch this rare and powerful Pokemon. And even though the community has died down since the start of the adventures, this might be the event where fans across the world congregate to join this special 24-hour stint.

An official statement from the company states: “This will be history in the making for the company. Pokemon Go has united fans all across the world and this special 24 hour event will definitely catch the hearts of trainers everywhere. Mewtwo can only be caught with the help of the whole community in defeating the rare Pokemon. Additionally, not everyone will succeed. Trainers must have powerful Pokemon and battle it until the end. And only a handful of trainers will obtain Mewtwo as their own.”

Fans have been discovering that Mewtwo is somewhere in the game. People have combed through the code to find that indeed it exists somewhere.

And finally, trainers will have the ability to catch the elusive Pokemon.

Below is the list of 37 official cities where Mewtwo can be found.


  1. Tokyo, Japan
  2. Seoul, South Korea
  3. Shanghai, China
  4. Beijing, China
  5. Taipei, Taiwan


  1. Sydney, Australia
  2. Auckland, New Zealand


  1. Cairo, Egypt
  2. Capetown, South Africa


  1. Berlin, Germany
  2. Paris, France
  3. Istanbul, Turkey
  4. London, England
  5. Madrid, Spain
  6. Rome, Italy
  7. Bern, Switzerland
  8. Oslo, Norway

South America:

  1. Sao Paulo, Brazil
  2. Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
  3. Buenos Aires, Argentina
  4. Mexico City, Mexico

North America:

  1. Los Angeles, California
  2. Salt Lake City, Utah
  3. Seattle, Washington
  4. Las Vegas, Nevada
  5. Phoenix, Arizona
  6. Denver, Colorado
  7. Dallas, Texas
  8. Austin, Texas
  9. New Orleans, Louisiana
  10. Miami, Florida
  11. Boston, Massachusetts
  12. New York City, New York
  13. Chicago, Illinois
  14. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  15. Toronto, Canada
  16. San Francisco, California

Share The Latest News


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *